verifiedbackuppowerdata
Power station · listing checked October 3, 2026

Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2

On one charge the Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2 runs a typical fridge about 10 hours, and runs an older furnace blower about 4.8 hours.

1,024 Wh battery (870 usable)1,800 W output3,600 W peak

$769 per usable kWh at Amazon prices checked October 3, 2026 ($669 for 870 usable Wh). Each added Jackery Battery Pack 2000 Plus v2: $516 per usable kWh. How we work it out

Amazon links here are affiliate links: we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It does not change our numbers. How that works.

$669 at Amazon

Price checked October 3, 2026; Amazon shows today’s price. This is the listing we matched to the bare unit, not a bundle.

Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2

Planning figures: a typical fridge averages about 84 W; an older furnace blower averages about 182 W. Yours may use less or more; the range is in the table below. How long other power stations run a refrigerator. A furnace blower is wired in: it needs an inlet or transfer switch fitted by an electrician.

Extra batteries
Yes, up to five 2 kWh batteries, 11 kWh total
Recalls
no CPSC recall names this exact model (screened 2026-10-01)

Check you have the right model. Not the same as: Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 (a similar name, a different model: 2,048 Wh, 2,400 W); Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 (a similar name, a different model: 1,024 Wh, 1,500 W). Read the model name on the unit’s label, not the box or the listing.

How long it runs each appliance

Hours on one charge: Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2Bar chart. Fridge: about 10 hours; Furnace blower, older (PSC): about 4.8 hours; Furnace blower, variable-speed (ECM): about 6.6 hours; CPAP: about 16 hours; Sump pump: about 6.4 hours; Wi-Fi router and modem: about 36 hours; Laptop: about 17 hours.Fridge10 hFurnace blower, older (PSC)4.8 hFurnace blower, variable-speed (ECM)6.6 hCPAP16 hSump pump (may not start a hard-starting one)6.4 hWi-Fi router and modem36 hLaptop17 h0 h24 h48 h
Hours on one full charge, one appliance at a time, at a typical draw. Bars past 48 hours are cut short; the number is the full figure.
The same numbers as a table
ApplianceTypical average drawHours on one charge
Fridge84 Wabout 10 h
Furnace blower, older (PSC)182 Wabout 4.8 h
Furnace blower, variable-speed (ECM)132 Wabout 6.6 h
CPAP55 Wabout 16 h
Sump pump136 Wabout 6.4 h (may not start a hard-starting one)
Wi-Fi router and modem24 Wabout 36 h
Laptop52 Wabout 17 h

The range behind that

This is a 1,024Wh battery with 1,800W of output, which means it stores about 870 watt-hours you can actually use and can run anything drawing up to 1,800 watts at once.

It runs indoors and makes no fumes. Of the 16 household loads we track, it can run 13 for at least part of a day. It would keep a refrigerator going for 2.5–44 hours, from a hard-working fridge to an efficient one.

Figures from the maker’s own pages and manual, with a link beside each one.

Judged in: Which Jackery power station should you buy? (every Jackery model compared).

What it can run

LoadRunning / startingStarts it?TypicalRange
Wi-Fi router and modem 15–40 W starts it about 36h 22–58h
Phone charging and small USB devices 10–40 W starts it about 126h 36–435h
A few LED lights 15–80 W starts it about 58h 15–232h
Laptop and monitor 45–150 W starts it about 17h 5.8–48h
CPAP 30–100 W starts it about 16h 8.7–29h
Refrigerator/freezer 100–700 W
starts at up to 2,900 W
starts it about 10h 2.5–44h
Chest freezer 80–500 W
starts at up to 2,200 W
starts it about 17h 3.9–73h
Sump pump 700–1,500 W
starts at up to 4,500 W
may not start a hard-starting one about 6.4h 1.7–25h
Microwave 800–1,800 W starts it about 29 minutes of running time short bursts
Coffee maker 700–1,500 W starts it about 35 minutes of running time short bursts
Television 40–250 W starts it about 16h 3.5–73h
Garage door opener 300–800 W
starts at up to 1,800 W
starts it about 65 minutes of running time short bursts
12 V compressor fridge (camping) 25–110 W
starts at up to 320 W
starts it about 47h 16–139h

Hours of use on one charge. Typical is the middle of our range for that appliance; the range runs from a hard-working unit to an efficient one. Short-burst loads (microwave, coffee maker, garage door) show running time at full power instead. “Starts it” means the peak output covers even a hard-starting one.

What a kilowatt-hour costs

WhatAmazon priceUsable energyPer usable kWh
The station$669870 Wh$769
Each added Jackery Battery Pack 2000 Plus v2 (2,048 Wh)$8991,741 Wh$516

Per usable kWh = Amazon price divided by usable energy. Usable energy is 85% of the maker’s battery size, the same share we use everywhere on this site. Station price checked October 3, 2026; we show prices only on the day they were checked and keep no price history. Pack size: Jackery: up to five expansion batteries, "each providing an additional 2 kWh", 11 kWh in all; the listing title must name the HomePower 2000 Plus pack and 2048 Wh (the older Explorer 2000 Plus pack is 2,042 Wh) (maker). Pack price checked October 3, 2026.

Specifications

Battery
1,024 Wh (about 870 Wh usable)
Continuous output
1,800 W
Peak output
3,600 W
Output voltage
120 V
Extra batteries
Yes, up to five 2 kWh batteries, 11 kWh total source
Weight
23.8 lb (10.8 kg) source

Living with it

What the maker’s own pages and manual say about owning this unit, and what owners report in public. Each line links to where it was read. Nothing here is our own test.

Switchover when the grid drops
10 msjackery.com
Expansion
Yes, up to five 2 kWh batteries, 11 kWh totaljackery.com
Weight
23.8 lb (10.8 kg)jackery.com

Recall screen

No published recall names this exact model

No CPSC recall in the 2026-10-01 snapshot names this exact model. No recall in the snapshot names this brand at all, so finding nothing here says less.

This check cannot clear your own unit. Most recalls cover only certain serial numbers. Read the model and serial number off the label on the unit itself, then check the maker's recall page before you use it, sell it, or buy it.

Use the CPSC recall search.

How we know the screen was not simply blind

Finding nothing only means something if the search could have found something. So we searched the same records for this brand and got 0 recalls. No recall in the snapshot names this brand at all, so finding nothing here says less than it would for a brand that does appear.

Buying the right one

Verified listing — the bare unit

ASIN B0HDZ5Y71X · $669.00 when checked on October 3, 2026 · purchasable

Title is exactly the brand, model name and 'Portable Power Station' with no bundle, pack or variant word; it states no capacity, so capacity was not cross-checked. Prices change: Amazon shows today’s price.

Check current price

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It does not affect which products the planner recommends: rankings come from the sizing rules on our methodology page, and a product whose recall status is unclear is never ranked or linked, whatever the commission.

Listings we turned down

Searching for this model returns bundles, sibling models and refurbished units alongside the bare product. These are the ones we checked and did not link, with the reason.

ListingPriceWhy it is not this product
Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2 Portable Power Station (White) $699 Listing title does not state a capacity, so base-unit identity cannot be confirmed.
Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station, 2048Wh, 2400W AC Output $1,069 Listing title does not contain the model name 'HomePower 1000 Plus v2'.
Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2 Portable Power Station (Redcross Edition) $749 Listing title does not state a capacity, so base-unit identity cannot be confirmed.
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 Plus v2 200W Solar Panel $869 Listing is a bundle (solar panel or kit), not the bare base unit our specifications describe.
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station,1070Wh,1500W $499 Listing title does not contain the model name 'HomePower 1000 Plus v2'.