Which Jackery power station should you buy?
For most homes, buy the HomePower 3000 ($1,349). For camping, the Explorer 1000 v2 ($499). For whole-home backup, the Explorer 5000 Plus ($3,149).
The Amazon links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which units are picked. How that works.
- Most homes: Runs a fridge about 31 hours.
HomePower 3000$1,349 at Amazon - Camping: About 24 lb, 1,070 Wh.
Explorer 1000 v2$499 at Amazon - Whole-home backup: 7,200 W, 120/240 V.
Explorer 5000 Plus$3,149 at Amazon - Start small, add batteries: Grows to 11 kWh.
HomePower 1000 Plus v2$669 at Amazon
Amazon prices checked October 3, 2026. How we pick: Most homes: cheapest that runs a typical fridge a full day on one charge; Camping: biggest battery under 30 lb; Whole-home backup: most output; Start small, add batteries: cheapest that takes extra batteries. We compile Jackery’s specs and published tests; we did not test these units.
Explorer or HomePower?
Explorer is Jackery’s carry-along line. HomePower is its stay-at-home line. But the name does not tell you if a unit takes extra batteries. Jackery sorts that into an Expandable Series and a Standard Series (Jackery's shop menu).
Takes extra batteries: HomePower 1000 Plus v2, HomePower 2000 Plus v2, Explorer 5000 Plus.
Fixed size: HomePower 1000 v2, Explorer 1000 v2, Explorer 1500 Ultra, Explorer 2000 v2, HomePower 3000.
Most battery for the money
Of the 8 Jackery power stations Amazon sells as a bare unit (prices checked October 3, 2026), the HomePower 3000 costs the least per usable kilowatt-hour, $517, and the Explorer 1500 Ultra the most, $826. The Explorer 2000 v2 is within $1. An extra Battery Pack 2000 Plus v2 costs $516 per usable kWh.
Every Jackery on Amazon, compared
8 models, smallest first, each with a verdict.
| Model and verdict | Battery | Output | Extra battery | Switches to battery | Weight | Per usable kWh | Amazon price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1,024 Wh1 870 usable | 1,500 W1 no peak figure from Jackery | No (Jackery's Standard Series)2 | Under 10 ms1 | not stated | $631 | $549 at Amazon | |
| 1,024 Wh3 870 usable | 1,800 W3 3,600 W peak | Yes, up to five 2 kWh batteries, 11 kWh total3 | 10 ms3 | 23.8 lb3 | $769 | $669 at Amazon | |
| 1,070 Wh4 910 usable | 1,500 W4 3,000 W peak | No add-on battery pack option available5 | Switches to battery in under 20 ms; not a true UPS for servers5 | 23.8 lb4 | $549 | $499 at Amazon | |
| 1,536 Wh6 1,306 usable | 1,800 W6 3,600 W peak | No (Jackery's Standard Series)2 | Within 20 ms6 | 38.6 lb6 | $826 | $1,079 at Amazon | |
| 2,042 Wh7 1,736 usable | 2,200 W7 4,400 W peak | Not expandable; no add-on battery pack option7 | Switches to battery in under 20 ms; not a true UPS for servers8 | 39.5 lb7 | $518 | $899 at Amazon | |
| 2,048 Wh9 1,741 usable | 2,400 W9 no peak figure from Jackery | Yes, up to 12 kWh9 | not stated by Jackery | not stated | $614 | $1,069 at Amazon | |
| 3,072 Wh2 2,611 usable | 3,600 W2 7,200 W peak | No (Jackery's Standard Series)2 | About 20 ms; not 0 ms2 | 59.5 lb2 | $517 | $1,349 at Amazon | |
| 5,040 Wh10 4,284 usable | 7,200 W10 14,400 W peak · 120/240 V | Yes, up to 5 packs, 30.24 kWh11 | Under 20 ms normally; 0 ms in Online UPS mode on 2 outlets only12 | 134.5 lb10 | $735 | $3,149 at Amazon |
Usable is 85% of the battery size, the share we use for every brand. Per usable kWh is the Amazon price divided by usable kilowatt-hours. Prices are for the bare unit on Amazon, checked October 3, 2026; we keep no price history. Small numbers are sources, listed at the foot of the page.
Jackery Solar Generator kits: worth it?
A Jackery “Solar Generator” is a power station sold in one box with Jackery solar panels. The station is the same one sold alone. Of the 13 kits we priced on Amazon on October 3, 2026, 13 cost less than the same station and panels bought separately. The saving ran from $8 to $248.
The biggest saving: the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 + 2 × 100W Light panel kit, $749 against $997 bought separately. On the 3 kits built on the biggest stations (HomePower 2000 Plus v2, HomePower 3600 Plus, Explorer 5000 Plus) the saving is under $25. So a kit is worth it when you want those panels anyway.
All 14 kits, priced
| Kit | Kit | Bought separately | Kit vs separate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 + 2 × 100W Light panel | $749 kit at Amazon | $997 Station $499 + 2 × $249 Jackery SolarSaga 100W Light (JS-100G) | Kit saves $248 |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 + 2 × 200W panel | $1,329 kit at Amazon | $1,497 Station $899 + 2 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D) | Kit saves $168 |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 + 2 × 100W panel | $749 kit at Amazon | $900 Station $499 + 2 × $200 Jackery SolarSaga 100W Air (JS-100F) | Kit saves $150 |
| Jackery HomePower 3000 + 2 × 200W panel | $1,799 kit at Amazon | $1,947 Station $1,349 + 2 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D) | Kit saves $148 |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 + 1 × 200W panel | $699 kit at Amazon | $798 Station $499 + 1 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D) | Kit saves $99 |
| Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2 + 1 × 200W panel | $869 kit at Amazon | $968 Station $669 + 1 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D) | Kit saves $99 |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 + 2 × 200W panel | $999 kit at Amazon | $1,097 Station $499 + 2 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D) | Kit saves $98 |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 + 1 × 100W panel | $619 kit at Amazon | $699 Station $499 + 1 × $200 Jackery SolarSaga 100W Air (JS-100F) | Kit saves $80 |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 + 2 × 100W panel | $1,239 kit at Amazon | $1,299 Station $899 + 2 × $200 Jackery SolarSaga 100W Air (JS-100F) | Kit saves $60 |
| Jackery Explorer 500 v2 + 1 × 100W panel | $529 kit at Amazon | $559 Station $359 + 1 × $200 Jackery SolarSaga 100W Air (JS-100F) | Kit saves $30 |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus + 2 × 200W panel | $2,285 kit at Amazon | $2,307 Station $1,709 + 2 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D) | Kit saves $22 |
| Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus + 2 × 200W panel | $3,729 kit at Amazon | $3,747 Station $3,149 + 2 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D) | Kit saves $18 |
| Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 + 2 × 200W panel | $1,659 kit at Amazon | $1,667 Station $1,069 + 2 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D) | Kit saves $8 |
| Jackery Explorer 300 (292Wh) + 1 × 40W panel | $339 kit at Amazon | — | no Jackery 40W panel is sold on its own on Amazon |
The station is the bare Amazon listing of the same model. When a kit names its panel, we price that panel. When it names only a wattage, we use the cheapest Jackery panel of that wattage sold alone. So the saving shown is the smallest the kit gives. Prices checked October 3, 2026.
Extra batteries, priced
- HomePower 1000 Plus v2 and HomePower 2000 Plus v2 use the Battery Pack 2000 Plus v2, 2 kWh each (Jackery). The 1000 Plus v2 takes five, 11 kWh in all; the 2000 Plus v2 grows to 12 kWh (Jackery). The older Battery Pack 2000 Plus does not fit the 2000 Plus v2 (Jackery). One pack: $899 at Amazon, $516 per usable kWh.
- Explorer 5000 Plus uses the Battery Pack 5000 Plus, 5,040 Wh each (Jackery). It takes five, 30.24 kWh in all (Jackery). We found no buyable Amazon listing for the bare pack on October 3, 2026.
Start small, end big: a HomePower 1000 Plus v2 with five packs costs $5,164 on Amazon for 11,264 Wh: $539 per usable kWh, against $735 for the Explorer 5000 Plus alone. Prices checked October 3, 2026.
Questions buyers ask
Which Jackery can run a refrigerator, or a CPAP?
A typical fridge uses about 2,000 Wh a day. On one charge, only the HomePower 3000 and the Explorer 5000 Plus run one a full day (about 31 hours and about 51 hours). The Explorer 2000 v2 runs one about 21 hours and the Explorer 1000 v2 about 11.
Hours on one charge, every model
| Model | Typical fridge | CPAP |
|---|---|---|
| Explorer 5000 Plus | about 51 h | about 78 h |
| HomePower 3000 | about 31 h | about 48 h |
| HomePower 2000 Plus v2 | about 21 h | about 32 h |
| Explorer 2000 v2 | about 21 h | about 32 h |
| Explorer 1500 Ultra | about 16 h | about 24 h |
| Explorer 1000 v2 | about 11 h | about 17 h |
| HomePower 1000 v2 | about 10 h | about 16 h |
| HomePower 1000 Plus v2 | about 10 h | about 16 h |
A fridge cycles on and off. We plan on about 84 W on average, and about 55 W for a CPAP. Real use varies. How we work it out.
Explorer 1000 v2 or 2000 v2?
The Explorer 2000 v2 has about twice the battery (2,042 against 1,070 Wh) and more output (2,200 against 1,500 W). It weighs 39.5 lb against 23.8. On October 3, 2026 it cost $899 against $499: $518 against $549 per usable kWh. Neither takes an extra battery. Buy the 2000 v2 to keep a fridge going overnight and into the next day; buy the 1000 v2 to carry it.
What do v2 and Plus mean?
“v2” is the second version of a model. “Plus” marks the models that take extra batteries. On Jackery’s own menu, every Expandable Series model but the HomePower 3600 Pro Max has Plus in its name. No Standard Series model does (Jackery).
How much solar can each one take?
Jackery’s maximum: Explorer 1000 v2 400 W; Explorer 1500 Ultra 800 W; Explorer 2000 v2 400 W; HomePower 3000 1,000 W; Explorer 5000 Plus 4,000 W. It is not stated for the others. Real panels give less than their rating.
Is the Explorer 5000 Plus worth it?
Only if you need 240 V or more than 3,600 W. It has 5,040 Wh and 7,200 W at 120 V and 240 V, weighs about 134 lb, and grows to 30.24 kWh. At $735 per usable kWh it costs more than the HomePower 3000 ($517). A 240 V load, or any link to your home’s wiring, needs a transfer switch. A licensed electrician fits it. Explorer 5000 Plus runtimes and specs.
More: Explorer 5000 Plus vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 vs Anker F3800 · Which power station for a CPAP · Which power station for a fridge.
Jackery models not in the table
- Explorer 2000 Plus, Explorer 1000 Plus, Explorer 1500 v2: no Amazon listing for a new, bare unit matched Jackery’s figures on October 3, 2026.
- Explorer 2000 Plus takes up to 5 battery packs (manual), but Jackery now lists it as refurbished (Jackery). Explorer 1000 Plus: up to 3 extra batteries, about 5,056 Wh total (manual).
- HomePower 3600 Plus and 3600 Pro Max: not in our spec sheets yet. The 3600 Plus kit is in the kit table.
- Explorer 300, 300 v2 and 500 v2: sold on Amazon as kits. They are in the kit table.
Sources: 12 Jackery pages and manuals
Each with the date we read it. Prices and box contents come from the Amazon listings linked above.
- Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 page, read September 30, 2026.
- Jackery HomePower 3000 page, read September 30, 2026.
- Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2 page, read October 1, 2026.
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 page, read August 11, 2026.
- Jackery help center: Explorer 1000 v2 Basic Information, read September 16, 2026.
- Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra page, read September 30, 2026.
- Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 page, read September 16, 2026.
- Jackery help center: Explorer 2000 v2 Basic Information, read September 16, 2026.
- Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 page, read October 1, 2026.
- Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus page, read August 11, 2026.
- Jackery Battery Pack 5000 Plus page, read October 1, 2026.
- Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus user manual (PDF), read September 16, 2026.
Other brands: EcoFlow · Anker SOLIX · BLUETTI. Every station by cost per usable kWh: power stations. How we size and check: methodology.
Jackery HomePower 3000Most homes
$1,349 at Amazon