Honda EU3000iS Inverter Generator
The Honda EU3000iS Inverter Generator makes 2,800 W running, and starts motors that need up to 3,000 W.
Outdoors only, far from doors, windows and vents: the exhaust carries carbon monoxide. It has no 240-volt output, so it cannot run a typical well pump.
Amazon links here are affiliate links: we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It does not change our numbers. How that works.
Price checked October 3, 2026; Amazon shows today’s price. This is the listing we matched to the bare unit, not a bundle.


Photos from the Amazon listing we matched to the bare unit.
The numbers behind that
This generator makes up to 2,800 watts and can start motors that briefly need 3,000 watts. It runs on gasoline.
It supplies 120 volts only, so it cannot run 240-volt equipment such as a typical well pump. Of the 16 household loads we track, it can handle 15.
It must run outside. The exhaust contains carbon monoxide, which you cannot smell and which kills.
Outdoor use only
This generator burns fuel and produces carbon monoxide. Run it outdoors only, well away from doors, windows and vents, with the exhaust pointed away from the building. Fit working CO alarms indoors. CO-MINDER™ continuously monitors carbon monoxide (CO) levels. It automatically shuts down the generator before detected CO levels near the generator become dangerously high.
What it can run
| Load | Draw | Starting | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wi-Fi router and modem | 15–40W | 40W | Will work |
| Phone charging and small USB devices | 10–40W | 40W | Will work |
| A few LED lights | 15–80W | 80W | Will work |
| Laptop and monitor | 45–150W | 150W | Will work |
| CPAP | 30–100W | 100W | Will work |
| Refrigerator/freezer | 100–700W | 2,900W | Will work |
| Chest freezer | 80–500W | 2,200W | Will work |
| Gas-furnace blower | 400–1,200W | 3,500W | Might work |
| Sump pump | 700–1,500W | 4,500W | Might work |
| Window air conditioner | 500–3,250W | 7,200W | Might work |
| Microwave | 800–1,800W | 1,800W | Will work |
| Coffee maker | 700–1,500W | 1,500W | Will work |
| Television | 40–250W | 250W | Will work |
| Garage door opener | 300–800W | 1,800W | Will work |
| 12 V compressor fridge (camping) | 25–110W | 320W | Will work |
Runtime for a generator is a fuel question, not a capacity one — see the table above.
Recall screen
No recall names this model — but a similarly named product was recalled
No recall names the EU3000iS. Honda has recalled other EU inverter generators within serial ranges: EU2000i (13-042), EU2200i (19-088, 20-090) and EU7000is (23-251).
This check cannot clear your own unit. Most recalls cover only certain serial numbers. Read the model and serial number off the label on the unit itself, then check the maker's recall page before you use it, sell it, or buy it.
Output
Sustained output. This is what the generator can hold indefinitely.
- Continuous output
- 2,800W
- Starting / surge
- 3,000W
- Output voltage
- 120V
120V only. It cannot run a 240V load such as a typical well pump at any wattage. - Starting method
- Recoil, electric
- Weight
- 131 lb
Fuel and runtime
| Fuel | Running | Starting | Tank | Runtime at 50% load |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gasoline | 2,800W | 3,000W | 3.4 gal | not stated |
Runtime is quoted at half load. Your actual runtime falls as load rises, and refuelling a hot generator is itself a burn and fire hazard — let it cool first.
Outlets
- one 20A 125V duplex receptacle
- one 30A 125V locking-plug receptacle
Outlet configuration decides what you can plug in directly. Powering house circuits instead of appliances requires a transfer switch or inlet installed by a licensed electrician.
Buying the right one
Verified listing — the bare unit
ASIN B099BH53MT · $2,399.00 when checked on October 3, 2026 · purchasable
Listing's own model number is EU3000IS, matching the model number exactly. Prices change: Amazon shows today’s price.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It does not affect which products the planner recommends: rankings come from the sizing rules on our methodology page, and a product whose recall status is unclear is never ranked or linked, whatever the commission.
Listings we turned down
Searching for this model returns bundles, sibling models and refurbished units alongside the bare product. These are the ones we checked and did not link, with the reason.
| Listing | Price | Why it is not this product |
|---|---|---|
| Honda EU3000iS 3000 Watt Inverter Generator (EU3000IS1AN) | $2,399 | Continuous output mismatch: title does not state 2800W running. |
| Honda EU2200ITAN 2200-Watt 120-Volt Portable Inverter Generator | $2,399 | Title names a different model (EU2200ITAN) than the model number EU3000iS. |
| Honda EU3000iS 3,000 Watt Portable Gas Powered Inverter Generator w/CO-Minder | $2,399 | A stronger exact match was already accepted for this model. |
| youjupazi EU3000is Carburetor for Honda EU3000i Generator Carb Replace 16100-ZL0 | $37 | Listing is a bundle (solar panel or kit), not the bare base unit our specifications describe. |
| Honda EU3200i 3200 Watt Inverter Generator (EU3200IAN2) | $2,799 | Title names a different model (EU3200i) than the model number EU3000iS. |
Safety boundary
- Outdoor only. Carbon monoxide from this unit is lethal and undetectable by smell.
- Backfeeding is prohibited. Never run a cord from this generator into a wall outlet. It can kill line workers restoring your power.
- Any connection to building wiring requires a licensed electrician and, in most places, a permit and inspection.
- Store fuel safely and away from the running unit. Let the engine cool before refuelling.
Source
Honda product page for the EU3000iS Inverter Generator
official Honda power-equipment product-page specifications, runtime, dimensions, and CO-MINDER safety copy (the originally supplied powerequipment.honda.com/generators/models/eu3000is URL returned HTTP 403 to automated fetch; direct.powerequipment.honda.com is Honda's own storefront domain serving the identical spec content for this model) · captured 2026-09-16 · Manufacturer documented



