Best-value power stations: Pecron, Goal Zero, DJI and OUKITEL against the big four
Of the 41 power stations we price on Amazon as a bare unit (October 3, 2026), the OUKITEL P5000 Pro costs the least per usable kilowatt-hour: $344. The lowest from EcoFlow, Jackery, Anker or BLUETTI is the BLUETTI Elite 300 at $429. 7 of the ten cheapest per kWh come from the 10 PECRON, Goal Zero, DJI and OUKITEL units in the table.
The Amazon links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which units are picked. How that works.
Our pick for each job
- Lowest cost per usable kWh, any brand
OUKITEL P5000 Pro$1,499 at Amazon - Lowest cost per usable kWh from EcoFlow, Jackery, Anker or BLUETTI
BLUETTI Elite 300$1,099 at Amazon - Lowest cost per lifetime kWh
OUKITEL P5000 Pro$1,499 at Amazon - Best value you can carry (under 30 lb)
Anker SOLIX C1000$470 at Amazon
Each pick follows a stated rule, run on today’s prices and the makers’ figures: Lowest cost per usable kWh, any brand: the lowest Amazon price per usable kilowatt-hour in the table; Lowest cost per usable kWh from EcoFlow, Jackery, Anker or BLUETTI: the same rule, big-four brands only; Lowest cost per lifetime kWh: price / (usable kWh x the maker's rated cycles); Best value you can carry (under 30 lb): the lowest cost per usable kWh among units the maker lists under 30 lb. Nothing here was tested by us.
The cheapest per usable kWh, ranked
We rank all 41 power stations from these eight brands that Amazon sells as a bare unit. The table shows the top 20 and every PECRON, Goal Zero, DJI and OUKITEL unit (tagged challenger). The other 18 are on their brand pages. Tap a column name to sort.
| Rank | Model | Battery (usable) | Output | Rated cycles | Amazon price | Per usable kWh | Per lifetime kWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 5,120 Wh1 4,352 usable | 3,600 W1 | 5,000 (no end point stated)1 | $1,499 at Amazon | $344 | 7¢ | |
| 2 | 3,072 Wh2 2,611 usable | 3,600 W2 4,500 W peak | 3,500+ to 80%2 | $899 at Amazon | $344 | 10¢ | |
| 3 | 2,048 Wh3 1,741 usable | 2,400 W3 4,000 W peak | 3,500+ to 80%3 | $649 at Amazon | $373 | 11¢ | |
| 4 | 3,072 Wh4 2,611 usable | 3,600 W4 7,000 W peak | 3,500+ to 80%4 | $999 at Amazon | $383 | 11¢ | |
| 5 | 2,048 Wh5 1,741 usable | 2,400 W5 4,800 W peak | 3,500+ (no end point stated)5 | $699 at Amazon | $402 | 11¢ | |
| 6 | 3,014 Wh6 2,562 usable | 2,400 W6 | 6,000+ (no end point stated)6 | $1,099 at Amazon | $429 | 7¢ | |
| 7 | 2,048 Wh7 1,741 usable | 3,000 W7 | 4,000 to 80%7 | $750 at Amazon | $431 | 11¢ | |
| 8 | 1,024 Wh8 870 usable | 1,800 W8 3,000 W peak | 3,500+ to 80%8 | $399 at Amazon | $458 | 13¢ | |
| 9 | 1,152 Wh9 979 usable | 1,800 W9 2,700 W peak | 3,500+ (no end point stated)9 | $449 at Amazon | $459 | 13¢ | |
| 10 | 2,048 Wh10 1,741 usable | 2,400 W10 4,800 W peak | not listed by the maker | $879 at Amazon | $505 | — | |
| 11 | 2,074 Wh11 1,763 usable | 2,600 W11 | not listed by the maker | $899 at Amazon | $510 | — | |
| 12 | 3,072 Wh12 2,611 usable | 3,600 W12 7,200 W peak | 4,000 to 70%12 | $1,349 at Amazon | $517 | 13¢ | |
| 13 | 3,072 Wh13 2,611 usable | 3,600 W13 7,200 W peak | not listed by the maker | $1,349 at Amazon | $517 | — | |
| 14 | 2,048 Wh14 1,741 usable | 2,400 W14 4,000 W peak | not listed by the maker | $900 at Amazon | $517 | — | |
| 15 | 2,042 Wh15 1,736 usable | 2,200 W15 4,400 W peak | 4,000 to 70%15 | $899 at Amazon | $518 | 13¢ | |
| 16 | 1,056 Wh16 898 usable | 1,800 W16 2,400 W peak | not listed by the maker | $470 at Amazon | $524 | — | |
| 17 | 1,070 Wh17 910 usable | 1,500 W17 3,000 W peak | 4,000 to 70%17 | $499 at Amazon | $549 | 14¢ | |
| 18 | 1,024 Wh18 870 usable | 1,800 W18 | 4,000+ to 80%18 | $499 at Amazon | $573 | 14¢ | |
| 19 | 1,024 Wh19 870 usable | 1,800 W19 3,600 W peak | not listed by the maker | $499 at Amazon | $573 | — | |
| 20 | 1,024 Wh20 870 usable | 2,000 W20 3,000 W peak | not listed by the maker | $500 at Amazon | $574 | — | |
| 29 | 512 Wh21 435 usable | 800 W21 | 3,500 (no end point stated)21 | $299 at Amazon | $687 | 20¢ | |
| 39 | 1,505 Wh22 1,279 usable | 2,000 W22 3,600 W peak | 4,000 to 80%22 | $1,500 at Amazon | $1,172 | 29¢ | |
| 40 | 677 Wh23 576 usable | 600 W23 1,000 W peak | 4,000 to 80%23 | $700 at Amazon | $1,216 | 30¢ |
Usable = 85% of the maker’s rated battery. Per usable kWh = Amazon price / usable kWh. Per lifetime kWh = price / (usable kWh × rated cycles), in cents; cycle end points differ by maker (see below). A tie to the dollar goes to the higher cycle rating. “Not listed by the maker” means the maker page we read does not state it. Prices are for the bare unit on Amazon, checked October 3, 2026; we keep no price history. Small numbers are sources, listed at the foot of the page.
Each brand’s best value
| Brand | Models in the table | Its best value | Per usable kWh | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PECRON (challenger) | 4 | F3000LFP | $344 | 2 of 41 |
| Goal Zero (challenger) | 2 | Yeti 1500 | $1,172 | 39 of 41 |
| DJI (challenger) | 1 | Power 2000 | $431 | 7 of 41 |
| OUKITEL (challenger) | 3 | P5000 Pro | $344 | 1 of 41 |
| EcoFlow | 11 | DELTA 3 Max | $505 | 10 of 41 |
| Jackery | 8 | HomePower 3000 | $517 | 12 of 41 |
| Anker SOLIX | 6 | C2000 Gen 2 | $517 | 14 of 41 |
| BLUETTI | 6 | Elite 300 | $429 | 6 of 41 |
How we rank them
One number decides the order: the Amazon price of the bare unit divided by its usable kilowatt-hours. Usable means 85% of the battery the maker rates, the same share we use for every station on this site. A lower number means more stored energy for each dollar.
The maker's cycle rating comes second. It tells you how many full charges the battery is built to take before it holds less. We turn it into a cost per lifetime kilowatt-hour: the price divided by usable kilowatt-hours times rated cycles. That is the cost of every unit of energy the station can store over its rated life, if you use all of it.
We did not test any of these stations. Every battery, output and cycle figure is the maker's own, read from its US page on the date shown in the sources. Prices are Amazon's, for the bare unit only, checked on the date at the top. We keep no price history. The commission we earn is the same share whichever box you buy, and it plays no part in the order.
Cycle ratings are not all the same test
Makers count cycles to different end points. PECRON, Goal Zero, EcoFlow and the DJI Power 2000 rate cycles to 80% of the original capacity. Jackery rates to 70%. OUKITEL states a cycle count with no end point on the pages we read, and BLUETTI gives an end point on some pages and not others. We did not capture Anker's cycle ratings. A count to 70% is an easier test than a count to 80%, so the same number is not the same promise.
That is why cycles break ties rather than set the order. Read the cycle cell with its end point. Where a maker gives no end point, we show the count and say so.
What the four smaller brands are
PECRON sells LiFePO4 stations, and the four we list all take PECRON extra batteries, per its pages. On Amazon we could match four of them to a bare-unit listing. Its other models are listed there only with solar panels in the box, and we do not price bundles.
Goal Zero has sold Yeti power stations for years. Its new Yeti 700 and Yeti 1500 use LiFePO4 cells and carry a five-year warranty on Goal Zero's own pages. Amazon sells both bare.
DJI, the drone maker, sells the Power series. Amazon lists the Power 2000 bare; the Power 1000 it lists is the newer V2, which we have not added because DJI's spec page for it could not be read by our checker.
OUKITEL sells LiFePO4 stations from the small P800 to the P5000 Pro. Three of them are on Amazon as bare units. OUKITEL's pages state capacity, output and cycles but little else, so several cells in its rows read not listed by the maker.
What you give up with a smaller brand
Less published detail. The big four publish full spec sheets, manuals and support pages, and we have read them. For the smaller brands we have the product page and little more. Where a cell says not listed by the maker, the maker did not state it on the page we read.
No recall screen yet. We screen the stations we recommend against the CPSC recall database. The ten challenger-brand units were added to our data today and have not been through that screen yet.
A smaller ecosystem. The big four sell their own panels, extra batteries, transfer switches and home panels, and most of those are on Amazon. Check that the add-on you want exists before you buy the station.
Buying the right listing
A search for these models on Amazon returns more than the bare unit. For the 41 models above we checked 375 other listings and turned them all down: 162 bundles with panels, bags or cables; 140 other models that came up in the search; 26 accessories that name the model; 21 second listings of the same unit; 14 sibling models with an extra word in the name; 10 listings whose title did not match our figures; 2 renewed units. We link only a listing whose own title names the bare unit with our battery and output figures. Each model page lists what we turned down and why. Before you buy, match the model name on the listing to the row above.
Not in the table, and why
- PECRON E1500LFP and F1000LFP: Amazon lists the E1500LFP only with solar panels in the box, and no bare F1000LFP listing matched on September 30, 2026.
- Goal Zero Yeti 500: No bare Yeti 500 listing came up on Amazon on September 30, 2026.
- OUKITEL P1000 Plus and BP2000: No listing whose title names the bare unit came up on Amazon on September 30, 2026.
- DJI Power 1000 V2 and Power 500: Amazon sells the Power 1000 V2, but DJI's V2 spec page could not be read by our checker, so we hold no maker figures for it. No bare Power 500 listing came up.
- Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000 and PECRON E2000LFP: In our data, but no bare-unit Amazon listing matched the bare unit by name, battery and output.
Questions people ask
Which power station gives the most battery for the money?
The first row of the table: it has the lowest Amazon price per usable kilowatt-hour on the day we checked. The order follows the prices, so it can change from one day to the next. The date is at the top of the page.
Is PECRON as good as EcoFlow or Jackery?
We cannot say from a test, because we did not test either. On paper, PECRON rates its LiFePO4 stations for thousands of cycles to 80% and sells them for less per usable kilowatt-hour than most of the big four. What you give up is published detail, a smaller range of add-ons, and, for now, our recall screen.
Is Goal Zero worth the higher price?
Goal Zero's new Yeti models carry a five-year warranty on its own pages, and cost more per usable kilowatt-hour than most rows here. If warranty length matters more to you than stored energy per dollar, compare its row with the big-four rows that state a five-year warranty.
What does cost per lifetime kWh mean?
It is the price divided by every kilowatt-hour the station can deliver over its rated cycles. A station that costs more but is rated for many more cycles can cost less per lifetime kilowatt-hour. It assumes you use the whole battery each cycle, which most owners do not.
Why is my favourite model missing?
We list only stations Amazon sells as a bare unit that we could match by title, capacity and output. Models sold only in solar bundles, or not found on Amazon, are named under Not in the table, with the reason.
Sources
Maker pages, each with the date we read it. Prices come from the Amazon listings linked above.
- us.oukitel.com — oukitel-p5000-pro-portable-power-station-5120wh-3600w, read September 30, 2026
- pecron.com — pecron-f3000lfp-portable-power-station-3600w-3072wh, read September 30, 2026
- pecron.com — pecron-e2400lfp-portable-power-station-2400w-2048wh, read September 30, 2026
- pecron.com — pecron-e3600lfp-portable-power-station-3600w-3072wh, read September 30, 2026
- us.oukitel.com — oukitel-p2001-plus-portable-power-station, read September 30, 2026
- bluettipower.com — elite-300-portable-power-station, read September 30, 2026
- dji.com — specs, read September 30, 2026
- pecron.com — pecron-e1000lfp-portable-power-station-2000w-1024wh, read September 30, 2026
- bluettipower.com — ac180, read September 30, 2026
- us.ecoflow.com — delta-3-max-series-portable-power-station, read August 13, 2026
- bluettipower.com — elite-200-v2-portable-power-station, read September 30, 2026
- jackery.com — jackery-homepower-3000, read August 13, 2026
- us.ecoflow.com — ecoflow-delta-3-ultra-portable-power-station-3072wh, read August 11, 2026
- ankersolix.com — c2000-gen2, read August 11, 2026
- jackery.com — explorer-2000-v2-portable-power-station, read August 11, 2026
- ankersolix.com — c1000, read August 11, 2026
- jackery.com — jackery-explorer-1000-v2, read August 11, 2026
- shop-us.bluettipower.com — elite-100-v2, read August 13, 2026
- us.ecoflow.com — delta-3-classic-portable-power-station, read August 13, 2026
- ankersolix.com — c1000-gen2, read August 11, 2026
- us.oukitel.com — oukitel-p800-portable-power-station-800w-512wh, read September 30, 2026
- goalzero.com — yeti-1500-portable-power-station-lifepo4-battery, read September 30, 2026
- goalzero.com — yeti-700-portable-power-station-lfp-batteries, read September 30, 2026
One brand at a time: EcoFlow · Jackery · Anker SOLIX · BLUETTI. All stations by cost per usable kWh, including those without a bare listing today: power stations. How we size and check: methodology.
OUKITEL P5000 ProLowest cost per usable kWh, any brand
$1,499 at Amazon